Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

Alone, Lost, And Found

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 8: Oct. 29, 2008: 170 Days Later" from (Past Donor)Mari
Review:
I cannot believe I missed this for so long. This was a wonderful read. Spike and Dean would get along really well, if they managed to not kill each other. Your dialogue was good, and just a little quirky, and you managed to include the original script bits in a not-too-obvious way. People were recognizably themselves, and I got to have not only a little Spuffy fix, but a grownupish Dawn who does a good confront of Sam.
I'm off to gleefully start reading the sequel.
Comments from author:
Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you liked it. Your reviews made my night. :D
Review By [(Past Donor)Mari] • Date [5 Apr 10] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 8: Oct. 29, 2008: 170 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
Sad to see the end of this but at least there's a sequel coming.

So much to love about this chapter. Spike makes such a great dad. I'm not surprised - he's had a lot of practice with Dawn, and the Winchester boys can't be any worse that her! lol Thankfully Sam is sticking by his big brother. Makes sense that Dawn would be the one to get through to Sam - they have a lot in common. Who better than her to understand what he's going through? Glad to see Buffy and Spike together, taking a chance on each other and ready to kick ass like always.

Looking forward to more in this verse!
Comments from author:
I'm glad you liked it! :)

Hopefully, you'll like what I have planned for the next one as well.
Review By [Alexis] • Date [12 Feb 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 5: Oct. 20, 2008: 161 Days Later" from Carena
Review:
I am really enjoying this story. I like the idea of Dean being a sidekick with Spike w/o it being romantic. Not that romance btwn the two is bad/good but it's done pretty often now and this feels fresher and more unique. The way the characters act is pretty spot on except maybe Angel, he doesn't seem to be taking as big a part as he normally would in the situations so far. I realize the story is not focused on him ( nor do I care in particular as I love the characters you are focusing on much more) but the fact that he's more or less a wallflower up to ch 5 seems a little odd. Other then that great job and I look forward to reading the newest chapters when I have more time. ^_^
Comments from author:
The reason Angel's more in the background is because it's not about him. The main question I wanted answered was how, and why, Dean got brought back. And since he's Spike's seer, the story line naturally focused more on them. (And by an extention, Sam and Bobby.)

Anyway, I'm really glad you like the fic. I'm fixing up the last chapter now, so the wait won't be long. :)
Review By [Carena] • Date [4 Feb 09] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 7: Oct. 24, 2008: 165 days Later" from Alexis
Review:
Dean's going to have to be more persuasive than that to convince Sam not to use his demonic powers - he's as stubborn as their old man!

I like how you're tying Dean's visions into SPN episodes.
Comments from author:
That would be an understatement. The Winchester's are the very definition of stubborn. ;)

And thank you! I thought that episode would be good to use since it contained them fighting to save a seal from being broken. Plus, it had Castiel and Uriel in it too. :D
Review By [Alexis] • Date [2 Feb 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 6: Oct. 23, 2008: 164 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
Very emotional chapter. You write Dean's despair and self-doubt very well.

At least the Winchesters won't have to go after Lilith alone, although they will have to change their nomadic ways since Dean has to stay near his Champion.
Comments from author:
Thank you.:)
Review By [Alexis] • Date [29 Jan 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 5: Oct. 20, 2008: 161 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
The rehymenating joke never gets old!

Loved Buffy and Spike taking on Ruby. She's a little too cocky and demanding, imo. (I miss the old snarky blond Ruby. *sigh*)
Comments from author:
I know! Dean's bad jokes cracks me up. :)

And I kinda miss the old Ruby too. This one seems more, devious. Not sure if my paranoia about the character is right, though. It could just be me.
Review By [Alexis] • Date [26 Jan 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 4: Oct. 19, 2008: 160 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
Typical Dean reaction. Low self-esteem much? He really does think he's less than anyone else. Hopefully Spike can help him with that - he's so good at the unconditional support thing.

Glad to see the brothers reconnecting. Now if only Spike and Buffy can do the same....
Comments from author:
Poor Dean doesn't realise exactly how much he's loved, or that he's worthy of it.

As for Spike and Buffy...well...you never know with those two. ;)
Review By [Alexis] • Date [23 Jan 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 3: Oct. 10, 2008: 150 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
Very emotional chapter. So hard for Sam and Bobby to take that leap of faith, knowing what they think they know about demons. Glad Sam didn't let his head overrule his heart.
Comments from author:
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)
Review By [Alexis] • Date [20 Jan 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 3: Oct. 10, 2008: 150 Days Later" from silentflux
Review:
I'm loving this - it's awesome how you pulled the two fandoms together :) I can't wait to see how they'll recover Dean's memories... and what the effect might be on them.
Comments from author:
Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. And you'll be able to find that out in a few days. ;)
Review By [silentflux] • Date [20 Jan 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 2: Sept. 19, 2008: 128 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
Interesting chapter. It's so good to see Dawn's worry and concern over Spike - looks like she grew up a little since Sunnydale and came to terms with things. I always wanted to see them repair their relationship (although I understood why Joss felt he couldn't go there on the show).

I'm liking the close friendship developing between Dean and Spike. Spike is supportive and caring without pushing Dean into things he's not ready for, which is exactly what Dean needs right now.

I hope Buffy being at the Hyperion means she's trying to work things out with Spike. ;)
Comments from author:
Thank you. I always wanted to see Spike and Dawn fix things too, and was dissapointed when it didn't happen.

As for Buffy and Spike, well, we'll see. ;)
Review By [Alexis] • Date [17 Jan 09] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 2: Sept. 19, 2008: 128 Days Later" from oooo
Review:
I love this story so far! Dean and Spike camaraderie= awesome. I can't wait to see how Sam reacts to everything. Update soon, porfavor. :)
Comments from author:
I'm glad you like it. There will be another update in the next couple of days. Thank you for the review. :)
Review By [oooo] • Date [17 Jan 09] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 1: Sept.18, 2008: 127 Days Later" from Alexis
Review:
I'm loving this story already! Spike and Dean make a good team. Good thing Dean has amnesia because the old him wasn't that tolerant about non-humans! lol

Sam is going to freak when he discovers Dean is alive and Spike's seer.
Comments from author:
Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it. :)
Review By [Alexis] • Date [14 Jan 09] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking