Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

Anne and the Bat

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from FireWolfe
Review:
Nicely done. Love to see more of this. It has a great start.
Comments from author:
They could have some fun, couldn't they?
Review By [FireWolfe] • Date [8 Nov 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from (Past Donor)KieriToews
Review:
So Anne is related to Alfred, huh? I think that's a kinda cool twist. Leave it to you to come up with something not quite done before. Kudos.
Comments from author:
Anne deserves a good family member and Alfred's one of the best.
Review By [(Past Donor)KieriToews] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from hpssslashfan
Review:
I luv that your doing so many under used characters. This is a really good xover. kinda hope you come back and expand this someday.
Comments from author:
And I love Anne. The way she turned her life around so completely is amazing!
Review By [hpssslashfan] • Date [9 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from clarityfades
Review:
Loved Anne not wanting anything to do with someone too broody. Hee! And I love the idea of Alfred being her grandfather!
Comments from author:
Alfred deserves some family to care about - besides Bruce. Too bad his blood family is sorta in a dangerous career choice too...hopefully not as bad as Batman, though.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [6 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from BerserkerNW
Review:
This was awesome! I love that Buffy's praise meant so much to Anne, and Forrest having a brother who took over the old shelter, and even that Anne is supposedly Alfred's granddaughter. Are the bad guys staying away because Batman (or worse for them, Alfred) has let word leak out that messing with the shelter is a bad idea? Thanks for sharing!
Comments from author:
Considering how much Buffy meant to Anne - both with saving her life and giving her a chance to start over - I thought it would be a good touch.

Right now, I'm saying that Batman - and maybe Gordon - has put the word out on the streets that anyone who messes with Anne's shelter will suffer.
Review By [BerserkerNW] • Date [5 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from CindyB
Review:
Wow, that was awesome. I started off expecting Buffy/Batman blah, but Anne (chanterelle)/Batman sounds cool. I can't wait to see what happens next.
Comments from author:
Trying to use some of the background characters for this series. Here's hoping people will recognize all of them.
Review By [CindyB] • Date [4 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from Harry
Review:
*Applaudes* Very nicely done. And when you earn marks like this from the Bat, and find out that you are related to one of the few people that he trusts, YOU ARE SPECIAL! Now, lets see how the reunion/meating works out.
Comments from author:
Anne's a lucky girl alright.
Review By [Harry] • Date [4 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from Greywizard
Review:
Very nice twist. ;-)
Comments from author:
Thanks.
Review By [Greywizard] • Date [4 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Good for Anne!
Comments from author:
Hadn't planned on her being related to Alfred, but figured, 'what the heck'.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [4 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Nice twist, I like having Anne be Alfred's granddaughter. I would greatly enjoy reading more of this particular snippet, if the muse ever decided to play here again.

Thanks for sharing!
Comments from author:
Musie liked this one, so maybe.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [4 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 4, 2011 – Anne and the Bat" from Gideon
Review:
HAH! Awesome, I did not expect that at all - well done!
Comments from author:
Yeah, guess most people probably thought I meant Buffy when I said Anne, but in my mind, it was obvious...which makes sense. Oh well, they'll find out when they read the A/Ns at the beginning.
Review By [Gideon] • Date [4 Aug 11] • Rating [7 out of 10]
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking