Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

Going For Help

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from RevDorothyL
Review:
I somehow missed this back in 2011, apparently, so thanks so much for linking to this from the follow-up story! :)
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [7 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from spk
Review:
I absolutely adored Cassie on BtVS and can see her doing something like this. LOVE the idea of Logan as Buffy's dad. Can't wait to read more when you come back to this in the future. :)
Comments from author:
It would have been nice if Cassie got to survive longer on the show.
Review By [spk] • Date [16 Aug 11] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from (Past Donor)AerynSpeedleCaine
Review:
At least Buffy being related to Wolverine would explain the reason why she was vertically challenged, although with Mystique as her birth mother, you'd think she'd get *some* extra inches...

Anywho, I really liked it. Kudos.
Comments from author:
But their combined ability to survive could explain why she's still alive - despite the Glory death.
Review By [(Past Donor)AerynSpeedleCaine] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from (Recent Donor)ConstanceTruggle
Review:
I would definitely love to see you flesh this one out. Wonderful teaser, actually. I'm kinda jealous. And I love that you went with Logan since most folks go directly to the Summers connection. Thanks for sharing!

CT.
Comments from author:
I thought using Scott wouldn't be as interesting.
Review By [(Recent Donor)ConstanceTruggle] • Date [9 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from hpssslashfan
Review:
Well you just got another vote to come back and give this some serious attention 'cause I love the idea that the Buffster is extra flexible and resilient 'cause of her parents. I can see her asking Giles if her mom is a demon and if she's a neutral one. :)
Comments from author:
Given Mystique's appearance and abilities, that's a fair question for somebody who doesn't know about mutants.
Review By [hpssslashfan] • Date [9 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from robertlisle
Review:
This would make an interesting long story. Hopefully you can come back to and develop it. It would also be interesting to see what X factor Buffy inherited from her very unusual parents.
Comments from author:
Yeah, but I think I'd have the Slayer essence overpower it until she literally went into her mental vision place to unlock it.
Review By [robertlisle] • Date [8 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from lunalurker
Review:
Here's another vote to come back and expand this at a later time, it sounds like a fun crossover. Definitely an interesting start, and a great use of poor Cassie.
Comments from author:
She didn't get to be developed into a good character. It helps and hurts when you want to write her.
Review By [lunalurker] • Date [8 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from UniilaDellaLuna
Review:
Ohh I SOOO hope you do come back to this one, I just love the idea and seems to be one of the few X-Man/Buffy crossovers I can see working and she ain't related to Scott this time!
Comments from author:
I briefly considered doing the obvious Scott link, but actually prefer having her related to Logan instead; seems more natural to me. They have similar personalities in my opinion.
Review By [UniilaDellaLuna] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
It's good to hear that you're planning on coming back to this one and fleshing it out, because I would dearly love to read the 'director's cut' of this when it's finished. Great stuff!
Comments from author:
Can you just imagine how dangerous Logan would be when protecting Buffy from bad guys or even just guys who want to date her?
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from clarityfades
Review:
Yay!! So glad this fic may be fleshed out later, b/c I already love it! Especially Wolverine & Mystique being Buffy's parents...no WONDER she likes her men like she likes her evil...evil! LMAO Can't wait to see what happens when this fic continues & mama and baby girl meet for the first time! Hee! & I loved that Cassie was a TRUE Slayer (even if she never went past the 'potential' stage)...she wanted to help, for no reason other than to help. So fantastic! And I adored her conversation with Professor Xavier, especially her "I didn't know if you could hear me since I'm all dead". Terrific!
Comments from author:
Cassie - from what little we saw of her - felt like a Tara kind of woman, so even death wouldn't stop her from wanting to help.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from Harry
Review:
The call, thanks to Cassie has been sent, and help has arrived! Now, its time to get the Scoobys and the new Slayers into fighting shape, and that means Logan is going to be handling that. And I wonder how Mystique is going to handle the idea that she is the mother of the OLDEST living Slayer. Might not be a bad idea for Logan and Mystique to sit down and talk things out. And how about MORE of this story! It has some SERIOUS potential, especially if Buffy has some of Logan's healing ability or Mystiques ability to change form.
Comments from author:
Maybe they can pull Mystique back to the good side if she has a family fighting for her.
Review By [Harry] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from cmdruhura
Review:
Even after getting the sharp and shiny Scythe, Buffy is still going to be so jealous of her father's claws.
Comments from author:
True. He doesn't have to worry about misplacing or forgetting his weapons like she does.
Review By [cmdruhura] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from deathgeonous
Review:
Yeah, I do hope that you'll come back to this one. Well, thanks for writing this, bye for now.
Comments from author:
This is a fun 'verse and by getting the X-Men there before all the bad stuff happened, maybe I can write the Scoobies et al nicely.
Review By [deathgeonous] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 7, 2011 – Going For Help" from GypsyDruid
Review:
i think you should expand this one into an actual story
Comments from author:
It has potential - no pun intended.
Review By [GypsyDruid] • Date [7 Aug 11] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking