Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

Case of Mistaken Identity

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from eriktheviking
Review:
Two of my favourite female characters. A great meeting with Hetty as assured as ever.
Comments from author:
Any story is better with Hetty in it.
Review By [eriktheviking] • Date [20 Aug 11] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from (Recent Donor)ConstanceTruggle
Review:
I thought it was a fun little piece. ^.^ Great Hetty characterization, too. Thanks for sharing!

CT.
Comments from author:
Good. I'm glad Hetty sounded right; she's a great character to play with.
Review By [(Recent Donor)ConstanceTruggle] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from cflat
Review:
I like the idea! Would love to see a full Angel (or Buffy)/ NCIS: LA crossover!
Comments from author:
Maybe someday.
Review By [cflat] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from Gideon
Review:
I think that is an honor Cordy would not want! Pity it didn't save her in the end :(
Comments from author:
Can you just imagine how much power/resources Hetty would have in that world? I bet she could have saved Cordy.
Review By [Gideon] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Rating [7 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from Harry
Review:
*Shakes head* Typical of the Council. Not telling their members what is going on in areas that they are in if it does not correspond to what they think they need to know. THAT is part of the reason that the First was able to get to the Council and why Buffy and her gang did not trust them when Glory showed up!
Comments from author:
Not sure where the Council comes into this...unless you're thinking Hetty is somehow connected to them? Sorry for not making that clearer. She's just a friend of Giles' - although I wouldn't be surprised if she knew some other Watchers as well.
Review By [Harry] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from clarityfades
Review:
I didn't find it OOC for Cordy (don't know any details about the 'verse Hetty's from so I can't comment on that). And I liked the idea of Giles having friends in the know.
Comments from author:
Hetty is a fun character and she'd fit in perfectly with the supernatural; the woman isn't surprised by anything!
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from dreameralways
Review:
Entertaining story. I could totally see Cordy getting upset about being mistaken for a slayer. Thanks for writing.
Comments from author:
Yeah, she wouldn't consider it a compliment.
Review By [dreameralways] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from annadannir
Review:
Very nice characterization, especially of Hettie, mmooch! I applaud your choice of for a micro-mini-crossover. (Don't really consider it a species of drabble since there are too many words for that.)

Any chance you're going to expand on this one?


Aeryn, you mean besides the fact that Hettie is herself Roma?
(yes, this is NCIS canon per the last episode before they went on hiatus. So is Callan, BTW, although he doesn't know it yet).

I can well imagine, in her well-spent younger years that she spent time in London while Giles was being Ripper and her running into him (and Ethan and....'the crew'). The way she mothers her current crop of agents, I can also imagine, if she was not aware of the 'nightlife' before that, she made a point of finding out everything she could AND finding ways to either counter it or avoid it in the future (where possible). In a slightly AU from the NCIS universe I'm sure there's a Hettie, possibly this one, who has objects used by her agents regularly blessed/charmed to keep them as safe as possible and, with any luck, blissfully unaware of things that go bump (and growl, etc) in the night.
Comments from author:
I completely forgot Hetty and Callen are Romanian. Ooo, the possibilities!
Review By [annadannir] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Nice to get a 'thank you' now and then, and OF COURSE Hetty would know Giles and the 'one girl in all the world' speech (after all, that's a big part of her mystique, right? freaking out Callen and the rest by how many people she knows in unexpected, hidden, but very influential places? the 'all-knowing Hetty' gig!) :)
Comments from author:
Hetty and Ducky strike me as people who would know about the 'real' world. Are we sure that Hetty is completely human?
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2011 – Case of Mistaken Identity" from (Past Donor)KieriToews
Review:
Interesting...so, aside from being a friend of Giles', how does Hetty know about the supernatural, etc? BTW, good job on this.
Comments from author:
Hetty knows EVERYTHING and EVERYONE. It's her thing on the show.
Review By [(Past Donor)KieriToews] • Date [10 Aug 11] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking