Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

The Deadmeat Job

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from clarityfades
Review:
Bwahahahaha!!! Love Roger getting shut down...especially since he used the Leverage folks to attempt his takeover. Awesome job!
Comments from author:
Oh, he has to suffer for that.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [20 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from eriktheviking
Review:
A well written confrontation but it left too many questions of what happened before and after.
Comments from author:
True. That should prove I'm evil...in case anyone still wasn't sure.
Review By [eriktheviking] • Date [20 Aug 11] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from LeaFairy
Review:
*bounces* This was AWESOME!!! I adored the whole thing to bits, I especially loved your Giles in this - he was simply perfect. I also loved the whole Leverage crew and how they got played by Wesley's father. The Scoobies (and Giles') reaction to the story they were led to believe was really brilliant, not to mention funny, as well :-) I would love to see the Leverage crew getting back at Mr. Wyndam-Pryce for lying and wasting their time/money. Any chance of another fic with both groups meeting up again?

Anyhoo, thanks for writing!!
Comments from author:
I was afraid Giles would come off sounding a little like Charlie from Charlie's Angels with all 'his women' around to do his bidding.

A sequel isn't entirely out of the realm of possibilities. Just can't promise when.
Review By [LeaFairy] • Date [19 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from spk
Review:
Would definitely love more of this. :)
Comments from author:
Those two groups would be so fun together.
Review By [spk] • Date [18 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from (Past Donor)KieriToews
Review:
Absolutely loved it! I thought the part where Buffy sniffed Eliot was classic! Imagine my extreme surprise that you had written Kennedy in a somewhat favorable light. Just about keeled over from the shock of it. So, if Gwen turned out to be a Slayer, what happened to her "electric shock factor"? Did it go when she received her bit of the Slayer essence? It would be cool if this turned into more, should RL allow. Major props, yo!
Comments from author:
Figured somebody would like Buffy smelling Eliot; shoulda known it would be you. I might have hit my head when I wrote KenKen's part. I think Gwen should keep her shocky-ness.
Review By [(Past Donor)KieriToews] • Date [18 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from texaswookie
Review:
This is a good one kind of hope you'll consider adding to it after the contest/challenge is over. I can just see the L team learning more about both sides of the Council and becoming involved in taking down Roger's side with glee.
Comments from author:
I don't think I'd want to be Roger or his people when Leverage finally learns the whole truth.
Review By [texaswookie] • Date [18 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from Harry
Review:
I may not have watched many episodes of Leverage, but there is one thing I do know about the team: THEY HATE being double crossed by their employer! And I think that the team is going to make it very clear to this Watcher's group under Windham-Pryce's control that if they try something like this again, with them, not only will it be turned down, but they will find a way to teach them not to do something like this again!
Comments from author:
Yup, they take it very personally when betrayed.
Review By [Harry] • Date [18 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from dreameralways
Review:
Interesting. I think you should do a follow up where he talks to the man who hired him and then comes up with a plan to rob the man of what little he has left in order to make up for the team's "losses and discomfort."
Comments from author:
LOL. Yeah, probably.
Review By [dreameralways] • Date [18 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 18, 2011 – The Deadmeat Job" from RevDorothyL
Review:
I'd be thrilled to read a sequel in which Nate and company actually run a con to teach Roger and his cronies a lesson (as well as recover any expenses the "Leverage" crew encountered while working on Roger's wild goose chase job, plus damages -- including punitive damages for their emotional pain and suffering, such as Eliot getting his butt kicked so easily by a little blonde and Nate being made to look foolish and bumbling -- which he hates -- because he acted on wildly distorted intel and spouted all that nonsense that made all the women in the room laugh uproariously at him). :)
Comments from author:
They'd have to find some people Roger didn't know; maybe bring Tara in to handle the con. Oddly enough, I think Nate's ego got bruised more than Eliot's.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [18 Aug 11] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking