Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

See How It Feels

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from twlight
Review:
I love what Tara did to show the two what they were doing wrong. I never liked how Darin acted about Samantha's magic.
Review By [twlight] • Date [22 Jun 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from starwolf
Review:
Boy you nailed Darin on the head with this one. He was a jerk so often.
Thanks
Review By [starwolf] • Date [6 Jul 13] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from CrystalBlaze
Review:
It's hard to step outside yourself. Antagonism can make it even harder. So, all told, this was well handled.
Comments from author:
And I did allow Darrin to redeem himself, so it wasn't a bashfic. He just needed to learn that marriage goes both ways.
Review By [CrystalBlaze] • Date [30 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Very cathartic!
Comments from author:
You bet!
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [29 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Thanks for this. I grew up watching this show in first run (yeah, I'm that old) and thought it was great fun; though I thought Darrin was too mean about it, I could understand the way things worked. I watched a few old episodes recently and, like you, I was seeing red after less than five minutes. I have to honestly admit that I yelled at the TV screen and calling Dimwit far worse names than Endora ever devised. It's good to see that I'm not the only one who had a big change of opinion on things like this.
Comments from author:
You gotta love how time changes stuff for you.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [29 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from Taryn
Review:
Any chance you could.... expand on this? It's a good story and I like it but it's so short.
Comments from author:
I think Tara's done in that 'verse but you might want to check out 'Tara Maclay, Counselor of Karma'.
Review By [Taryn] • Date [28 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from Harry
Review:
BRAVO! Now this is the way the show should have been done! Even Maurice would have been impressed by it!
Comments from author:
Better than threatening to turn him into an artichoke or whatever.
Review By [Harry] • Date [28 Aug 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from EmmyN
Review:
I like the first Darrin (Dick York) better than the second (Dick Sargent). The first seemed more nervous around magic than actually disliking it, while the second Darrin often made me want to yell at him why th e hell he married a witch if he hates witchcraft so much.
So yeah, I liked this story. Pity its a one-shot because I could see Tara rescuing Harry Potter next.
:)
Comments from author:
To be fair, he didn't find out until after they were married. Oh, you should check out 'Tara Maclay, Counselor of Karma' - it's a HP fic I wrote awhile back.
Review By [EmmyN] • Date [28 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from clarityfades
Review:
I love your venting!
Comments from author:
Thanks. It feels good to do that every now and then.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [28 Aug 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 28, 2011 – See How It Feels" from Bobboky
Review:
cool
Comments from author:
Thanks.
Review By [Bobboky] • Date [28 Aug 11] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking