Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

Angel’s Will

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from loretta
Review:
this sounds like a good story
Comments from author:
tx, but this one is dead and won't be continued.
Review By [loretta] • Date [26 Jan 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from Netchka
Review:
Good start to an interesting story. Can't wait for Buffy and crew to meet up with Harry and his crew. Might be explosive (in the emotional sense).
Review By [Netchka] • Date [13 Sep 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from (Recent Donor)jcon
Review:
Great story. Loved both chapters. I take Buffy & Co meet up with Xander & Faith in the fight in the HP World. Looking forward to more.
Review By [(Recent Donor)jcon] • Date [18 Dec 11] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from Razial
Review:
Great chapter hawklan and i hope you add more soon, this story is really getting interesting. keep it up (razial)
Comments from author:
sorry to say it, but that story has fallen under the axe and got a killing blow. Officially a dead fic now
Review By [Razial] • Date [4 Dec 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from (Current Donor)DeacBlue
Review:
Interesting premise, low-mediocre plot, poor characterization. Among other things, you need to explain to your readers what went differently from canon and why.
Review By [(Current Donor)DeacBlue] • Date [1 Dec 11] • Rating [3 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from JediKnight
Review:
Interesting job on the update, I hope to read more soon.
Review By [JediKnight] • Date [1 Dec 11] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from eriktheviking
Review:
A well written and entertaining set-up with some interesting crossover possibilities.
Review By [eriktheviking] • Date [1 Dec 11] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 2 (V1.1 21/12/11)" from (Current Donor)dogbertcarroll
Review:
It took all the Scoobs to keep the world alive and themselves together, so how is it Sunnydale turned out much the same when you removed one of the linchpens? It's like claiming nothing would have changed if you'd removed Willow from the series.

Who talked Willow down on the bluff from destroying the world or did that scene even happen at all since Warren wouldn't have been firing at the same spot if Xander hadn't been there? How did they defeat Adam?

You change one thing you change everything!

And really Buffy isn't a big enough idiot to forget that she threw him away.

Also combining the number of worlds you have really doesn't work. All four have vamps, but they are radically different worlds and just putting two together is stretching it.
Review By [(Current Donor)dogbertcarroll] • Date [1 Dec 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from Cateagle
Review:
Very interesting!! There's a lot of potential here for further chapters and/or sequels. I do have to wonder if Hermione is descended from "Angel" on her mother or father's side (it could make a difference). In any case, Buffy joining her there, especially after having lost Angel and clearly lost Xander as a friend, could definitely affect the dynamics of wizard/witch relations around Harry (if your muse leans that way).
Comments from author:
tx for the review and at least here I can say ch 2 is finished. At least by me now we only have to wait for my faithful beta to find some time to go over it. Actually I haven't thought about from which side she come... if you have a nice idea for that angel feel free to drop me mail.
Review By [Cateagle] • Date [31 Oct 11] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from Darkblood
Review:
I love it, it is a nice twist. looking forward to more.
Review By [Darkblood] • Date [28 Sep 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from kayron
Review:
Interesting. Usually when I read almost any crossover story connected to the Harry Potter series, the connection comes through Harry. It is new (to me) having Hermoine be the connection. Also, having Angel be her many times great uncle.
Comments from author:
yeah in most part the connection is Harry, even in my other fic's where i cross them, so here i wanted to try something else. Tx for the review
Review By [kayron] • Date [27 Sep 11] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from trongod
Review:
Interesting... Seems as if the Scoobies self destructed long before the Mayor - wonder how that handled that, Glory, and Adam later on - and the Harrisses split to become roving hunters. Also seems as if Giles didn't know any more than Buffy or Willow, from his actions in the room to me, anywho...

Nice reveal of the Dru connection to Harry's world, but I wish Angel had picked Xander and Faith instead. Buffy's not IMNSHO up to the challenge, nor do I think she can relate to Harry's world without some very painful introspection - which I don't see her doing..

Ought to be interesting, the days to come...
Comments from author:
tx for the review and yes I guess Buffy will have a few run ins in England which will be painful for her and others :) And if you mean in regards of Xander no Giles didn't knew more....why should he?
Review By [trongod] • Date [25 Sep 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from Raider
Review:
I trust we'll see more of xander and learn precisely just what happened that fateful day?
--
very nicely done.
Comments from author:
yes xander will be back into the story...as he said to Faith they have other obligations..you can guess where that will be :) and to the day it's mostley like in canon just that he left afterwards..but i guess i will come back to that.
Review By [Raider] • Date [25 Sep 11] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from VillageOrchid
Review:
That's a lot of crossover cameos and an interesting twist.
Looking forward to seeing where you take it!
Comments from author:
yes, but that's all what they are. At least for now there are not really plans for them. tx for the review.
Review By [VillageOrchid] • Date [25 Sep 11] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter One" from AriaDragoncrest
Review:
Good start
Review By [AriaDragoncrest] • Date [25 Sep 11] • Not Rated
Page: 1 of 2 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking