Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

Trivia Day

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from dreameralways
Review:
Interesting story. Thanks for writing it though if Sam is Faith's father I would have actually like to have read about that coming out.
Review By [dreameralways] • Date [3 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from (Past Donor)KieriToews
Review:
I could see Sam being Faith's dad. He was definitely a man-whore in his day. Kudos.
Comments from author:
He should have had to deal with paternity tests once a month with as much sleeping around as he did. I think they said something about that when he was trying to have a kid with Rebecca.
Review By [(Past Donor)KieriToews] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from BrownFinderth
Review:
Good story, mmooch!! If Faith doesn't show up, will Buffy tell her about Sam Malone and Karen Lehane??
Comments from author:
I think she'd make Faith do it.
Review By [BrownFinderth] • Date [2 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from Harry
Review:
*Hits the opening cords of the Cheers theme song* Its nice to see someone do a Cheers/Buffy crossover. Been WAY too long since anyone has done one that I can remember. And yes, the one I remember DID have Sam as Faith's father. But seeing Nimoy in this tale: PRICELESS!
Comments from author:
I can't remember the story either, but it seems like a natural thing to do. I was looking up Boston trivia and saw the blurb about Nimoy.
Review By [Harry] • Date [1 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from Tjack
Review:
A fun story, but technically Mr Nimoy is from Brookline Ma. One of the many towns that make up Metro Boston.
It's kind of like describing Harlem, Manhattan, and Brooklyn all as New York City.
But NOBODY from his Brookline or my own neighboring Brighton would put up with being identified as from Swampscott.
Comments from author:
*Shrug* All the stuff I found online - including a quote from Nimoy - said he was from Boston. I tried to look for a town in MA that sounded like it was from Star Trek (like Enterprise or something), then settled for a town that was relatively close to Boston but had a weird name. Swampscott won.
Review By [Tjack] • Date [1 Aug 12] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from RevDorothyL
Review:
I've never seen a 'Cheers' answer to "who's Faith's real daddy?", and Sam Malone seems an inspired choice. Nice work.
Comments from author:
Would explain a lot about Faith's attitude towards sex, wouldn't it? Assuming she knew Sam growing up, that is.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [1 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
Wonderful use of an odd holiday.
Plus Lenard Nemoy, even better.

Thanks for a cute story!
Comments from author:
Thanks. This is gonna be a month full of weird holidays.
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [1 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from (Recent Donor)JanessaRavenwood
Review:
Heh. Cute.
Comments from author:
Glad you liked it.
Review By [(Recent Donor)JanessaRavenwood] • Date [1 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 1, 2012 - Trivia Day" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
I thank you for this story, both as a fan of Leonard Nimoy and all of his endeavors (I love the man's poetry and photography) and an old Trekkie from the get go. Nicely done!

P.S. Also, I love anyone who can shut Cliff down! I much prefer Dietrich from "Barney Miller" as a know-it-all; at least he wasn't a bullshitter...much.
Comments from author:
I adore Cliff, and it's actually kind of painful to watch somebody on the show put him in his place...probably 'cause they're so mean about it. Glad you liked Nimoy's appearance.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [1 Aug 12] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking