Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

Kindergarten Day

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from (Past Donor)FireDragon
Review:
yes it was a little somber. It was hard to have Buffy going through all that. It seems like there should be more of a silver lining to let you know Buffy will be alright. but then in real life you don't get those all the time either so it works.
Comments from author:
Which is just sad...and probably why we come up with fairy tale endings for stories.
Review By [(Past Donor)FireDragon] • Date [4 Sep 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Yeah, the massive death toll is a bit of a downer, but still . . . Buffy could do a lot worse than Hillman as a place to heal and recover herself.
Comments from author:
My choices for getting her out of Sunnydale were either massive deaths or betrayals; thought this time I'd go with death - especially since most of them died 'in combat' honorably.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from Harry
Review:
I remember seeing some of this series in Syndication. I think it would be a good idea for Buffy to get away, especially after what happened. Joyce, I always felt sorry for the way she went out. I like the way she is in the Wandererverse better. Willow, I can understand Buffy keeping an eye on her body. As for Xander's parents, I COULD put down what I think of their reaction, but my reply would be deleted. So, as for those two Alcoholics, I have this to say: WHAT THE (#$(*()_#*)#))#**(# is wrong with you!
Comments from author:
With all the vamps and demons in the Initiative, I would think Buffy would be worried about any of the humans being turned...especially a friend that would hurt to stake later. It might have been a little harsh to write the Harrises that way, but it sorta felt in character for them. Joyce...well, I just didn't want to deal with her, so she died early. Buffy's in for quite the culture shock.
Review By [Harry] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from clarityfades
Review:
Eh...killing off the Scoobies always brightens my day! LOL I thought it was fine. & "Kindergarten Day" cracked me up.
Comments from author:
Yeah, figured there would be some people cheering for how I freed Buffy from the Hellmouth.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from (Past Donor)AerynSpeedleCaine
Review:
Yeah, I'll say. Jumpin' Jiminy that was pretty somber. The kindergarden thing was amusing in a weird way, but the death thing kinda overpowered it. Good story, though.
Comments from author:
Considering I spent more time on the death stuff, that's not surprising.
Review By [(Past Donor)AerynSpeedleCaine] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from bradsan
Review:
I don't know how you do it but you did it. You put anger, sadness, hurt and even a little sparkle of a laugh(in the end) in this story.

good job, can't wait for more.
Comments from author:
It helps to have a split personality, I think. Just kidding; don't mean to offend anyone who actually suffers from that disorder.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
Somber but it works as a reason to completely change her life which is what it would take to move her to Hillman.

Good fic.
Comments from author:
Figured it would take something big to get her to move across the country like that.
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 10, 2012 – Kindergarten Day" from (Current Donor)Katrina
Review:
Yeah, killing off most of the cast would kind of blow the whole that's hilarious thing. But I still enjoyed the end of the story. Thanks for sharing it. :)
Comments from author:
Give Buffy a few months there and she'll be joining in the craziness...I hope.
Review By [(Current Donor)Katrina] • Date [10 Aug 12] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking