Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

National Chocolate Chip Day

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from starwolf
Review:
that one was worth a 10. well done, thanks
Review By [starwolf] • Date [20 Jul 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from twlight
Review:
This is just to sweet I love this.
Review By [twlight] • Date [23 Jun 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from (Past Donor)FireDragon
Review:
I have no idea what to say about this one. except maybe oh boy, and LOL
Comments from author:
And 'whoa, mama!'
Review By [(Past Donor)FireDragon] • Date [4 Sep 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from (Recent Donor)christytrekkie
Review:
Ok. Brilliant. First FT now FM. Steve Urkel to the rescue lol.
Comments from author:
Yeah, he's a cute little geek.
Review By [(Recent Donor)christytrekkie] • Date [15 Aug 12] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from cwolf
Review:
Urkel the oddball genius. I also like the little thinking process part you put in where he thought through the angles to make sure it was ok to help.
Comments from author:
Yeah, he wouldn't want to risk doing something 'mad scientist'-like.
Review By [cwolf] • Date [13 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from CrystalBlaze
Review:
Yes, he did do that.
Comments from author:
And for once it was a good thing.
Review By [CrystalBlaze] • Date [13 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from Greywizard
Review:
And finally, Steve gets something doe *right*!!! ;-)

I tried to visualize everyone dancing like Steve Urkel - and immediately started screaming for mercy!! Please, don't inflict something like that on us again, without some sort of warning! ;-)
Comments from author:
LOL. Sorry for the unintended brain abuse.
Review By [Greywizard] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from Harry
Review:
LOL! ROFL! Xander, you and Anya did RIGHT! You found the ONLY person who could fix Ted. *Hears crash and the famous words "Did I do that?"* The one, the ONLY STEVEN URKEL! I have to admit, I preferred Stefan to Steve, but when you have a comedic talent such as his, you can get away with it.
Comments from author:
I think being around the perfect 'Stefan' would have grown old rather quick; he would have made me feel like Urkel.
Review By [Harry] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from clarityfades
Review:
Urkel finally does something useful! LOL Sorry, he was my least favorite character on Family Matters. But I like the idea of putting Robot!Ted to work for Buffy's benefit.
Comments from author:
Urkel certainly was an acquired taste, that's for sure. And yeah, rather than gathering rust and dust, Ted should be useful.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from RevDorothyL
Review:
"...venture into Xander’s mind…if you dare."

In this case, that turned out pretty darn well (with a lot of help from Urkel)! I love the idea of missing out on all the leaving-Anya-at-the-altar-drama, as well as somebody thinking ahead about how Buffy and Dawn would live once/if Buffy were resurrected, and who better than a reprogrammed Ted to become the Slayer's loyal provider?
Comments from author:
Figured I'd put in that little bit about them getting hitched without any drama, see if anyone caught it. It's understandable that between the time when Joyce died and Buffy died, they didn't really think about stuff like that since they were more concerned with not being killed, but it sucked that Buffy came back from the dead to a pile of bills. Using Ted to take care of that issue meant that nobody human had to worry about it...apart from making sure he is maintained.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from Anglachel
Review:
This was very nice! Very funny and just what I needed to see, the Scoobies being there for each other. Thumbs up!
Comments from author:
Yup, a nice, fluffy friend story.
Review By [Anglachel] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
Oh wonderful! That is a great crossover, a great use for Ted and his tech, and a great way to have Buffy be a full time Slayer!

Great story!

PS I love add the Urkel dance to the new improved Ted, what a great addition!
Comments from author:
You gotta know that Willow wouldn't have been able to throw Ted's parts away, even back in season 2.

When I was looking up Family Matters episodes to watch, I came across Urkel's dance and had to include it somehow! Especially since I couldn't figure out how to put in 'Did I do that?'
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from cmdruhura
Review:
I wonder if Ted sends cookies to Laura or Myra compliments of Steve?
Comments from author:
You know, if she hadn't been such a raving lunatic stalker, I would have loved for Steve and Myra to stay together.
Review By [cmdruhura] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 12, 2012 – National Chocolate Chip Day" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Cute! Yep, I could see Xander coming up with this and it's even a good idea, as most of his plans go. Thanks for sharing!
Comments from author:
Course now I don't know how they're going to find out about the conspiracy at Doublemeat Palace.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [12 Aug 12] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking