Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

Ice Cream Soda Day

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from (Past Donor)FireDragon
Review:
So a little dark this time. and the one before that was dark too. hmm makes me wonder how things were going for you when you wrote this.
Comments from author:
To be honest, I can't remember. All that I remember from that time was being a little depressed *after* I wrote each ficlet because the stories made me feel *blah*.
Review By [(Past Donor)FireDragon] • Date [4 Sep 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from Tjack
Review:
The cool thing is that the actress who played Chrissy back then is same woman who plays the unnamed waitress in the pink dress that Captain America saves & gets mooned over during the New York attacks in Avengers.
Comments from author:
Interesting. Haven't seen the movie yet, but as soon as it's on Netflix, I'm there.
Review By [Tjack] • Date [27 Aug 12] • Rating [7 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from Harry
Review:
Never really cared for Growing Pains. But, you came up with a good idea in this one. I look forward to the next story in the series!
Comments from author:
Some of the shows I liked when I was younger, but find a little cheesy now. Not that cheesy is necessarily a bad thing.
Review By [Harry] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from Greywizard
Review:
I *loved* this one!!! ;-)

And to second, and then expand upon Cutiepie's suggestion, if you could have Buffy take out the *entire* Brady Bunch, including the maid, I would be eternally grateful!! ;-)
Comments from author:
But we'll leave Sam, the Butcher alone...right? He shouldn't have to suffer just because he has questionable taste in women.
Review By [Greywizard] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
Wonderful! I hate it when shows do that also, so glad Buffy could save the Seavers. On the other hand I suspect nothing could save the show...
Comments from author:
Yeah, they should have just allowed it to die with dignity, then worked on a spin-off or something.
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from Cutiepie
Review:
That is one of the TV "techniques" that really annoy me. In order to squeak out a few more years, failing shows add new characters, and then inexplicably age the new character without aging anyone else. It would be bad enough if EVERYONE aged, but that rarely (if ever) happens. And the new character is usually just annoying anyway. So, having Buffy eliminate the "cuckoo" isn't an issue for me. If you could somehow get her to "The Brady Bunch" and take out "Cousin Oliver" too, I'd be even happier. I didn't care for that show to begin with (although my younger siblings watched the reruns a lot when we were growing up) and I had frequent fantasies of taking a sledge hammer to that dumb kid.
Comments from author:
On soap operas it's bad enough, but at least it's a little understandable that they can't wait for the children to age normally given that they air five days a week. I know it might be considered sacrilege to say this, but I think DiCaprio's character was just as annoying as Chrissy's. It's good the show died if they were gonna keep doing stuff like that.
Review By [Cutiepie] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Good one, nicely done!
Comments from author:
Thanks. It's always fun to find new demons on other shows.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from clarityfades
Review:
Love the idea of SORAS (Soap Opera Rapid Aging Syndrome) now has a demon to explain it! Sure would help with why the kid's personality changes with the aging. LMAO
Comments from author:
Yeah, you have a sweet kid suddenly turn into a manipulative, slutty bitch (on a soap, not Chrissy). There should be a pill for that or something.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from RevDorothyL
Review:
The Cuckoo is a bird that is said to lay its eggs in other birds' nests, where the Cuckoo hatchling eventually out-competes the foster family's own hatchlings for food, leaving those newly hatched pseudo-siblings to die, while the foster parent birds wear themselves out trying to keep the outsized hatchling fed. Was that the one you were thinking of?
Comments from author:
Thanks, yeah, probably.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [16 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from (Recent Donor)christytrekkie
Review:
LOL! That is hilarious. who knew Chrissy was a demon. pfft.
Comments from author:
It's the only logical explanation...if there are demons in the mix.
Review By [(Recent Donor)christytrekkie] • Date [15 Aug 12] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 15, 2012 – Ice Cream Soda Day" from NyxxNoxx
Review:
wiki/cuckoo - Many species are brood parasites, laying their eggs in the nests of other species, but the majority of species raise their own young.

it's the only bird that I could think of that did something similar. As usual great work can't wait til tomorrow ^_^
Comments from author:
Thanks. Changed to include my lame demon name.
Review By [NyxxNoxx] • Date [15 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking