Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

National Lighthouse Day

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from bradsan
Review:
you know the thought of little Buffy kicking somebody in his groin is in my head and I can't get ride of that image. So feel free to write that chapter. I know I would love it.

edit: Oh Yeah, that was fun to read. Í read that story several times. I love that story.
Comments from author:
I did something similar to Sterling in 'The Family Job' and always giggle at the thought. Course, I'm a girl so I don't feel the empathetic pain a guy would.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [25 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from Harry
Review:
Its good to see a forgotten classic like Scarecrow and Mrs. King get some recognition. And a VERY young Buffy helping out in this tale as well. Now, how about if not a trip to visit the Townsend Agency and see her Uncle Bosley, how about a trip to Angle Grove to visit a pen pal by the name of Kimberly Hart? *ITS MORPHIN TIME! PTERODACTYL!*
Comments from author:
It'd probably confuse Buffy to see Mrs. King at the agency too. She'd probably bust a gut laughing at the fact nobody ever seems to actually hit each other in the Angel Grove fights.
Review By [Harry] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from raven
Review:
I do believe this is my favorite so far. Would love a follow-up later when Amanda and Lee are married and Buffy is the Slayer!
Comments from author:
*shush* It's a secret, but there will be a follow-up (sort of) in the next update of 'The Queen of Slayers' - which is at the betas as we speak. Lee and Amanda aren't a big part of the chapter, but I may decide to have them join the cast of the story if people like them enough.
Review By [raven] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Love the way you found to bring Buffy AND Celia (whom we don't see much of before her unfortunate death by Kindestot) into Amanda's orbit, and to have Buffy use her BRAIN (and her sense of responsibility to Celia, which has her lagging behind) to help Lee and Amanda 'save the day', rather than any of her "Power Girl" abilities. :)

This was MY favorite show from the 1980's, too, btw -- and I'm so happy that you found a way to sacrifice Amanda's 'boyfriend' Dean! :)
Comments from author:
I like the idea of using Celia (while not changing her fate necessarily) for pre-Slayer stories. Glad to find another SaMK fan.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from cmdruhura
Review:
There's a story on this site by texaswookie, http://www.tthfanfic.org/Story-21512/texaswookie+Green+Slayer+s+Light.htm, where a young Buffy does get to knock the bad guy around.
Comments from author:
Yeah, I love that one! Sadly, this young Buffy isn't superpowered in anyway.
Review By [cmdruhura] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from clarityfades
Review:
The groin kick will definitely come up some other time. LOL Loved how conscientious Buffy was about the lighthouse & it was nice to see a one-shot with Celia (that didn't have to do with Der Kinderstod). & I loved Scarecrow & Mrs. King, so this was a hit on all levels.
Comments from author:
I think I might have to find some other ways to incorporate Celia into pre-Slayer Buffy stories.
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
Yup save that for another time, but I can see young Buffy doing that. High kicks - she is a cheerleader afterall.
Great cross, well done.
Comments from author:
Just not sure if a 8-9 year old could kick high/strong enough for it to matter.
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from (Past Donor)morgyair
Review:
I don't think I've seen a Scarecrow and Mrs King crossover in a long time, I loved it and thanks for reliving a past favorite...who'd a thunk Buffy could crossover into the 80's.
Comments from author:
I didn't even have to change the airdates that much for this...only by a couple years or so.
Review By [(Past Donor)morgyair] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "August 19, 2012 – National Lighthouse Day" from djhardim
Review:
This was great, thanks. Who's to say that the Summers didn't live in Virginia for a while?
Comments from author:
Good point. Nothing that I remember from the show says that the Summers family was *always* in LA.
Review By [djhardim] • Date [19 Aug 12] • Not Rated
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking