Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

Buffy’s Real Family(ies)

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 1: August 1, 2013 – Bruce" from kalahari
Review:
Note that English is a second language to me, so I might not get all the nuances.
It is a bit irritating to me to use the terms "real mother" and "real father" for the genetic parents instead of the social parents.
Is the genetic parentship so much more relevant in the US than the social parentship?

For a 12 year old who lived with her birth parents until 10 it makes sense to call her birth parents her real parents.
For a child who lived with her adopted parents since nearly her birth, her adopted parents should be her real parents.

Regards
Review By [kalahari] • Date [29 Dec 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 7: August 19, 2013 – Tony and Sam" from kalahari
Review:
you are mixing terms on Sam being the egg donor or the surrogate mother. It is not clear what she really is.
As there are five roles in parenting:
- genetic father (sperm donor)
- social father
- genetic mother (egg donor)
- womb mother (surrogate)
- social mother
it would be interesting to know who Buffy's womb mother was.

With Joyce being the womb mother, in vitro fertilisation would have been needed, with a high probability of Buffy having a twin,
With Sam being the womb mother, artificial insemination would have been sufficient, but the pregnancy would have collided with her military career. It would have been possible during college or university.
Review By [kalahari] • Date [29 Dec 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from bradsan
Review:
Giggle still love to read this story and Tony has a grandchild and so does Sam. Hilarious.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [14 Dec 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from clarityfades
Review:
Wow, that was convoluted & crazy! But I liked it. :)
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [10 Sep 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 9: August 25, 2013 – Luna" from clarityfades
Review:
Fantastic! I love the idea of Luna & Buffy being twins...& Luna going to help her sister with Slaying duties. Maybe a future sequel where we see their first face-to-face meeting?
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [10 Sep 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from divaslayer
Review:
Awesome chapter, I loved it.

Dani
Comments from author:
Thanks.
Review By [divaslayer] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from Harry
Review:
Interesting idea using Mini Jack/Mini Me as Buffy's son.
Comments from author:
Can't take the credit for this; once upon a time, there was a challenge requesting it.
Review By [Harry] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Delightful! :)
Comments from author:
Glad you liked it.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from (Recent Donor)tchizek
Review:
I like the "Jon" as the Key version...classic.

Tom.
Comments from author:
Like his life wasn't f*cked up enough already.
Review By [(Recent Donor)tchizek] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from bradsan
Review:
giggle why didn't Josh think of this. I really love the characters you used and the fight. hilarious.
Comments from author:
With that family, I'm not sure I'd want to be a bad guy anymore...certainly not one who goes after a member of the family.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from Musicalife
Review:
You get a 10 due to the second bonus scene. I needed the laugh that caused!
Comments from author:
Yay! So glad it brightened your day.
Review By [Musicalife] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from (Past Donor)FireDragon
Review:
I got a good laugh at: Thor and Buffy took turns pounding the Hellgoddess with their respective hammers, kind of like they were playing a bizarre game of tennis, but without a net and with Glory being the ‘ball’ they were using.

It has been fun having something of yours to read so often I will miss it. but hey maybe you can get back to some of your other stories? : )
Comments from author:
Figured they both had hammers that could hurt gods, so why not make a game of it?

I will try very hard to get back to updating.
Review By [(Past Donor)FireDragon] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from (Recent Donor)christytrekkie
Review:
OMG, totally loved that, and that explanation of Jon's origins did make my head explode, lol. Had to go back and read that several hundred times. :)
Comments from author:
Now just imagine having to live with it.
Review By [(Recent Donor)christytrekkie] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 28, 2013 – Jon" from Rich
Review:
Very twisted, but very good.
Comments from author:
Yeah, can't say I'm too jealous of Jon...other than he probably has a better life with Buffy (apart from hellgoddesses trying to kill him) than he did living in Colorado with Jack's shadow.
Review By [Rich] • Date [28 Aug 13] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 9: August 25, 2013 – Luna" from (Past Donor)FireDragon
Review:
These are so much fun to read. But I do hope you continue the Reid one Reid and Buffy deserve to have a Brother/sister. It was sweet. maybe you could have them find out through their DNA? I would also love to see more of the one with the Haliwells and Janet and Buffy with Teal'c along for the ride. Maybe even a little lovely fluffyness between Buffy and Teal'c in your surrender to love series. Sorry I haven't been reviewing lately I have been out of town with no internet access. SAD SAD SAD. I was going through withdrawal. looking forward to more even though I am going out of town again in a day or two.
Comments from author:
Yeah, I'll definitely have to do a follow up for that one someday. As well as a bunch of others.
Review By [(Past Donor)FireDragon] • Date [27 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Page: 1 of 9 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking