Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

You Stab Me in the Back…

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from clarityfades
Review:
Ooh...very interesting! & you know I'm always down for some Buffy/Oz, no matter what form it takes. ;)
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [10 Sep 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 9: August 26, 2013 – By Dismissing Me" from clarityfades
Review:
Wow...Buffy as a Dementor! That was pretty awesome. I wouldn't have minded seeing a little more guilt from the Scoobies over their non-actions (or non-belief).
Review By [clarityfades] • Date [10 Sep 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from bradsan
Review:
Alright this is the second story I don't know how to review. Probably because I don't know any of the characters they become. Soo I'm gone look them up.

I want some payback to Willow, Xander, Faith, Giles and Travers. Could you please consider a story where Buffy and Oz get's some revenge.

Oww sad it's finished very good writings.

edit: can't wait. hoping for it.
Comments from author:
I just finished watching the entire series of Eureka, so I had to get a story in there somewhere. Some of the people involved with that company certainly seem like the kind of people who'd experiment on an unwilling subject.

Brace yourself for what I'm about to say, but of the betrayers in this fic, Willow and Xander are actually not that bad. Granted, cheating on your boyfriend/girlfriend isn't a great thing, but Giles, Faith and Travers are much worse in this story. Those three it would be fun to punish later on.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [3 Sep 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from divaslayer
Review:
Awesome chapter, I loved it.

Dani
Comments from author:
Thanks.
Review By [divaslayer] • Date [30 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from AnnaDruvez
Review:
Fantastic premise!

I just have to wonder what happened back at the Hellmouth when the truth eventually came out - as it always seems to around there.
Comments from author:
Yeah, that could be fun to find out.
Review By [AnnaDruvez] • Date [30 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from texaswookie
Review:
Very cool I would so love to read more on this one.
It would explain the almost instant bonding that Jo had with Zoe as well. Who would be able to talk the language of a rebellious and angry teen better than her. The question is what would happen if her old memories returned, With all the gadgets that effect peoples brains as well particularly the dream machine that stark made and then the Christmas episode where they were having to fight a giant ninja snowman.
Oz really being Donovan is an interesting idea as well. Without Buffy to reign Willow in I could see something like that happening.
SARAH could be for Sarah Conner.
Comments from author:
Good point on the SARAH thing. Definitely sounds Fargo-ish. I could see Buffy's memories making Jo think that she's the victim of an experiment gone awry. Zane's height concerned me until I remembered that my dad and brother had late growth spurts in high school. Not quite as much as the diff between Oz and Zane, but still a noticeable amount.
Review By [texaswookie] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from (Recent Donor)christytrekkie
Review:
Wow mooch, i would have never thought you would try to put Xander/Buffy together even if their two different people here. Color me amazed. :) I almost mixed that show up with Haven and thougt Buffy was Audrey Parker. hmmm thats actually something thats as plausible Buffy ending up in a town more creepier than Sunnydale with a reincarnated Jesse Mcnally ooh. I go off to put that on paper. Sorry ranting, love this chapter. lol

edit: Sorry mmooch. lol, brain fart on my part. :)
Comments from author:
That's 'cause I didn't put Xander and Buffy together. I put Oz and Buffy together. Oz was Zane. Buffy/Xander...ew!
Review By [(Recent Donor)christytrekkie] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from Harry
Review:
Buffy and Oz huh? And I hope that the First, when It blew up the Watchers HQ, took out Travers at the same time!
Comments from author:
I'm hoping that he was trapped under the rubble for a week or so before he died.
Review By [Harry] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from Rich
Review:
Not bad at all - Jo is a great character and definitely resembles Buffy in some ways (and Faith in others, and I just got what maight be an interesting idea.
Comments from author:
Jo cracks me up. She might actually be my favorite human character of the show (SARAH being my fav overall; I mean, a house that nags you? Gotta love it.)
Review By [Rich] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Rating [8 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Works for me -- though I'd love to see Giles and the Watchers get some well-deserved payback for their folly (I'm going to assume that sooner or later either Faith or someone else taught them the error of their ways before they got blown up or something, just for my own peace of mind!). :)
Comments from author:
Wouldn't count on it being Faith in this fic since she's the one who set Buffy up in the first place. I actually liked what another reviewer said about Travers knowing that she was lying all along and just used it as an excuse.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from djhardim
Review:
One Possibility: The Council knew what really happened, but used this as an excuse to get rid of Buffy.

As for Faith: Some future date - Faith lies dying at Travers' feet. He looks down at her with contempt and says, "Did you really think you had us fooled?. We knew all along what really happened..."
Comments from author:
I really dig that idea!
Review By [djhardim] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 10: August 29, 2013 – It Changes My Life" from AllenPitt
Review:
I wonder how long it was before the Council regretted relying on Faith as the sole slayer. Would she still have gone over to the Mayor? Probably. Bet they ended up wishing B. was still around after that one.
Comments from author:
Some people say that it was Buffy's presence that pushed Faith towards the Mayor, but I'm not so sure it's that clear cut. From what we saw on the show, she didn't seem to hesitate very much before changing sides.
Review By [AllenPitt] • Date [29 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 9: August 26, 2013 – By Dismissing Me" from AnnaDruvez
Review:
Wow.... I liked the twist of Dementor!Buffy.

On the HP side:

I have to ponder.... Since Black is still in there, what will they do? A dementor declared him not evil. Will he still escape? Will the Dementor befriend the other anti-evil person on the island. (Read: Harry)

/snicker/ A dementor befriending the Boy Who Lived in a non-crack!fic... now THAT would be evil. "Horcrux? What Horcrux? Lean back a bit and let me Kiss that scar...."

On the Scooby side of things:

This would be a definite issue. Buffy's trail would lead them directly to the Wizarding World. All the issues with the social prejudice (Weres, house elves, and mudbloods. Oh My!), Voldie, Harry's abusive family, the Malfoy's (and other DE's) pureblood-centric dogma.... There are so many facets of that world that would just work on their nerves like a cheese grater.

Seriously, can we get this in a longer fic when the month is over?
Comments from author:
All the people in the Wizarding World would be convinced that Harry's gone dark if Buffy decided to be his guardian Dementor. And just typing that phrase makes me crack up. Poor Harry would be so confused about what was going on, too.
Review By [AnnaDruvez] • Date [27 Aug 13] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 9: August 26, 2013 – By Dismissing Me" from bradsan
Review:
Hmm what will she do when she meets the Scoobies, Giles included. They all have the evil vibe.

Stupid Scoobies. What will Angel do when he finds out that it's the Scoobies mistake that all this happened.

And ewww Buffy a dementor hopefully a cute one. Still theirs to orders/commands, Yeah right dream on. She will slay but only the ones she can sense to be evil. Look at Black they thought he was evil so They would probably let her slay the wrong people. So follow and theirs to command or order around. I don't think so. She will fight the good fight on her term's.
Comments from author:
At least she's willing to cooperate with the non-evil wizards/witches. Won't make them feel any better since they have no way of controlling/killing her, and they don't deal well with things they can't control.

I wouldn't want to be Giles or the Scoobies when Angel finds out.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [27 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 9: August 26, 2013 – By Dismissing Me" from ShalaDakiri
Review:
This one is... kind of creepy. I'm not exactly sure what else to say other than that it's probably a good thing that Buffy had already passed on the Slayer line.
Comments from author:
Sometimes my Musie takes me to a dark place when I'm writing.
Review By [ShalaDakiri] • Date [26 Aug 13] • Not Rated
Page: 1 of 8 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking