Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Is your email address still valid?

“Help Wanted” – Hogwarts

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from spk
Review:
OMG! I LOVED who chose to be dorm parents!! :)
Comments from author:
Thanks, I was hoping that at least most of them would be the 'perfect' parents to basically raise the students.
Review By [spk] • Date [7 Sep 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from bradsan
Review:
Now this was fun.

compliments
Comments from author:
Glad you enjoyed it as much as I did.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [5 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Excellent!

I particularly appreciated the 'Gilmore Girls' crossover, and admire the reasoning you gave Buffy for selecting certain House-heading teams. :)
Comments from author:
You know me, if I can get Luke (and Lorelai) into a story, I'll do it.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [5 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 17: August 17, 2014 – Nurses" from DarthTenebrus
Review:
Buffy's gotten sneakier, a bit ruthless, and slightly more tolerant of bureaucracy (given that she is now at the top of the bureaucracy), so she's almost a different animal from the pure Slayer she started as. She still likes to get down and dirty every once in a great while, though, so at least there's that.

On a side note, it's not American Ministry of Magic, it's US Department of Magic/Sorcery/Whatever you wish to call It...
Comments from author:
Sucks when you have achieved the level that Buffy has and have to work to be able to bust heads. Fortunately or unfortunately, she'll probably have to determine the best times to cut loose and go all 'slayer' on their asses.
Review By [DarthTenebrus] • Date [2 Sep 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from Jazzibear
Review:
Congratulations! This has been an excellent series, entertaining and thought-provoking both – very well done indeed!

I much look forward to next year’s offering.
Comments from author:
Glad you liked it. Already started planning next year's.
Review By [Jazzibear] • Date [2 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Index Page" from texaswookie
Review:
Well I guess that answers whether or not your going to surprise us with any more chapters. :(
Sadness, I had gotten used to reading about headmistress summers and her ever growing staff every night.
Comments from author:
Yeah, sorry, but real life calls again. But at least there's something to look forward to next year.
Review By [texaswookie] • Date [2 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from weap
Review:
Awwww its sad that it ended :(
Add one more chapter on how everything goes?
Comments from author:
Stay tuned to next year's FaD.
Review By [weap] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from leb
Review:
this was great! I would love a few chapters on how the school and wizarding world feels about the changes buffy has made
Comments from author:
You'll find out next year.
Review By [leb] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from ChaosLady
Review:
I'm sorry that ended. :(
Comments from author:
Part of me is, too. The rest of me is relieved the month is over.
Review By [ChaosLady] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from raxadian
Review:
Well, this was fun"
Comments from author:
Thanks, and thanks for reviewing.
Review By [raxadian] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from Magi
Review:
Veronica Mars for Ravenclaw? LOL. She's too busy plotting the downfall of the wicked to be a great student, though IIRC she's not bad, just busy doing detective stuff.

You might grab Eli "Weavil" Navaro, another character from the show, to replace Filtch. He's an ex-gang leader, one of Veronica's friends, and was working maintenance when the show ended. He's pretty good with kids actually, and it's not like the job requires magic skill.

EDIT: Yeah, Slythrin is good for her, though I expect she'll be spending her free time hanging with security and/or Auror types. And from my limited knowledge of Leverage, she and Nathan Ford are a perfect match, though I have a feeling they'll be running cons over summer vacation. God help anyone who tries to rape a student, though...
Comments from author:
Veronica and Nathan might attempt to take over the Wizarding World if Buffy isn't careful about keeping them in check.

It's a little tempting to have somebody attempt a rape next year in the sequel.
Review By [Magi] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Index Page" from alynambered
Review:
Very entertaining story!

I'm looking forward to any additional staffing stories; bummer, August 2015 is a lo-o-ng wait for the follow-up.

One question- aren't the Huxtables House of Merlin??
Comments from author:
Thanks for the catch. Fixed it now. Sorry about the wait, but hopefully it will be worth it.
Review By [alynambered] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from divaslayer
Review:
Awesome chapter, I loved it.

Dani
Comments from author:
Thanks.
Review By [divaslayer] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from Misty
Review:
Genius ideas once again! Thank you for an amazing story! x
Comments from author:
Glad you enjoyed it.
Review By [Misty] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from aeraveil
Review:
Sounds like with the Quiddich teams, they're set up more like your standard football team than anything else, which is of the good in my opinion. It takes the ridiculous house rivalry nonsense out of the equation.
Comments from author:
To me it seems like Qudditch is to the house cup what the seeker is to a Quidditch game. Whoever wins Quidditch wins the cup in most cases. In other words, the rest of it hardly matters unless you have teachers awarding and subtracting points unfairly...which also is a problem in the books.
Review By [aeraveil] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Page: 1 of 28 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking