Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

“Help Wanted” – Hogwarts

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Cool. The Cunninghams really threw me for a loop, but you're right, they would be excellent at channeling the energies of hot-headed, affronted teens into constructive outlets.

Very much enjoyed this series and look forward to what you have in mind for the future. Thanks for sharing. :)
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [22 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 30: August 30, 2014 – Heads of Houses" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Good lord, Scarecrow and Mrs. King...now that's a blast from the past! And don't feel bad about Veronica Mars, I've only watched part of the pilot and just didn't care for it. Still, I think all three of these people will make good house parents, at least from the little I saw of Veronica Mars.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [22 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 29: August 29, 2014 – Security Personnel" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
You have no idea how glad I am to see the two ringleaders of the Marauders taken down a peg or three. Potter and Black were bullies, period, and it does my heart and my sense of justice good to see them at least called onto the carpet for their behavior. It was greatly troubling to me when I read the Harry Potter books that these two were considered 'heroes' instead of just bullies who happened to be against the Big Bad. Thanks for this.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [22 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 28: August 28, 2014 – Security Suggestions" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
While he is exceptionally good at his job and cares about his people, Gibbs is most definitely a 'loose cannon'. I like seeing that he's going to be getting out of law enforcement and will be spending more time with his Dad. Now, let's just hope that he doesn't get into even more trouble at Hogwarts...
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [22 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 27: August 27, 2014 – Finances" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Good lord, I'd forgotten all about that show! I'm so glad that Buffy and Cole came to speak with Mrs. Garrett and are bringing her onto the staff of Hogwarts. I do remember, now that I'm thinking about it, that I was most concerned with what would happen to Mrs. Garrett once the school closed. I love fan fiction!

Thanks for this. :)
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [22 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 26: August 26, 2014 – Math" from (Current Donor)Sulien
Review:
Caught one or two episodes of "Numb3rs" at the most, but I'd see you got these two down pat. I'm not at all familiar with Larry, though.

Despite not know the crossover, I very much enjoyed this chapter. :) It's great to see that there is more of this! Thank you.
Review By [(Current Donor)Sulien] • Date [22 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from spk
Review:
OMG! I LOVED who chose to be dorm parents!! :)
Comments from author:
Thanks, I was hoping that at least most of them would be the 'perfect' parents to basically raise the students.
Review By [spk] • Date [7 Sep 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from bradsan
Review:
Now this was fun.

compliments
Comments from author:
Glad you enjoyed it as much as I did.
Review By [bradsan] • Date [5 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Excellent!

I particularly appreciated the 'Gilmore Girls' crossover, and admire the reasoning you gave Buffy for selecting certain House-heading teams. :)
Comments from author:
You know me, if I can get Luke (and Lorelai) into a story, I'll do it.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [5 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 17: August 17, 2014 – Nurses" from DarthTenebrus
Review:
Buffy's gotten sneakier, a bit ruthless, and slightly more tolerant of bureaucracy (given that she is now at the top of the bureaucracy), so she's almost a different animal from the pure Slayer she started as. She still likes to get down and dirty every once in a great while, though, so at least there's that.

On a side note, it's not American Ministry of Magic, it's US Department of Magic/Sorcery/Whatever you wish to call It...
Comments from author:
Sucks when you have achieved the level that Buffy has and have to work to be able to bust heads. Fortunately or unfortunately, she'll probably have to determine the best times to cut loose and go all 'slayer' on their asses.
Review By [DarthTenebrus] • Date [2 Sep 14] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from Jazzibear
Review:
Congratulations! This has been an excellent series, entertaining and thought-provoking both – very well done indeed!

I much look forward to next year’s offering.
Comments from author:
Glad you liked it. Already started planning next year's.
Review By [Jazzibear] • Date [2 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Index Page" from texaswookie
Review:
Well I guess that answers whether or not your going to surprise us with any more chapters. :(
Sadness, I had gotten used to reading about headmistress summers and her ever growing staff every night.
Comments from author:
Yeah, sorry, but real life calls again. But at least there's something to look forward to next year.
Review By [texaswookie] • Date [2 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from weap
Review:
Awwww its sad that it ended :(
Add one more chapter on how everything goes?
Comments from author:
Stay tuned to next year's FaD.
Review By [weap] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from leb
Review:
this was great! I would love a few chapters on how the school and wizarding world feels about the changes buffy has made
Comments from author:
You'll find out next year.
Review By [leb] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "Chapter 31: August 31, 2014 – Heads of House" from ChaosLady
Review:
I'm sorry that ended. :(
Comments from author:
Part of me is, too. The rest of me is relieved the month is over.
Review By [ChaosLady] • Date [1 Sep 14] • Not Rated
Page: 1 of 28 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking