Large PrintHandheldAudioRating
using
 paypal
Twisting The Hellmouth Crossing Over Awards - Results
Rules for Challenges

Slats: Moments in Time

StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking
Review of chapter "May 2006" from (Current Donor)dogbertcarroll
Review:
Satisfying fic. Left me with a smile.
Review By [(Current Donor)dogbertcarroll] • Date [28 Jun 08] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "May 2006" from (Current Donor)DeepBlueJoy
Review:
I keep coming back, looking, hoping to see the completed council and the further developments of the relationship with Xander and Jack... As well as any other developments between their universes... This series has touched me a great deal. I'm impressed by your writing as well as your story ideas.

Please consider updating the universe. I'm dying to see what's next. Especially since I'm not that impressed with the comics versions of what's next in the Buffyverse.... Yours is better.

Blue

rating: 9.9999

Yes, you should finish any works in progress, but don't forget the Bridges fans... smile...
Review By [(Current Donor)DeepBlueJoy] • Date [16 May 08] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from Dragonelf
Review:
Great story you have written.

I hope you get inspired to add a new story to this series.

::Feeds the plot bunny::
Comments from author:
::eyes the hoards nervously:: There's actually three more stories planned, but they are going to be written in a different style and have a shift in focus. None of them are started yet however, since I have other wips that people will kill me if I don't finish them soon.
Review By [Dragonelf] • Date [26 Apr 08] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "May 2006" from MistieMossflower
Review:
This was a great story. ^_^
Review By [MistieMossflower] • Date [10 Mar 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "June 2005" from MBelasko
Review:
An Awesome storyline but I was hoping for MiniJack.
Review By [MBelasko] • Date [7 Mar 08] • Not Rated
Review of chapter "May 2006" from RevDorothyL
Review:
Awww...! Not ready for it to end, yet!

Still, that's a great note to go out on -- right about at the end of season 8 of SG1, so you don't have to specify or speculate on what happened after Jack O'Neill left the series (and I'm thinking this trip to Cleveland was in lieu of the trip to Jack's cabin for the whole team after the time-travel two-parter at the end of that season?).

If you're ever tempted to write another story in this universe, though, let me strongly encourage you to do so. I'd love to read more about the O'Neills and their extended SG1/Slayer-Watcher family.
Comments from author:
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

The trip to Cleveland is in addition to the trip the cabin. On the way back to Colorado, Jack books them a three day stop in Cleveland.
Review By [RevDorothyL] • Date [28 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from (Past Donor)zephyrRS
Review:
Aaah....this isn't really the end....is it?
Review By [(Past Donor)zephyrRS] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from neverwill
Review:
I was glad to get more glimpses of Jack & Xanders relationship and I'm sorry to see the story come to an end. You definitely ended it showing they've both found a thread of hope and peace they need in their lives to carry them through the more prevalent dark spots.
Review By [neverwill] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [9 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from umino
Review:
I really enjoyed this. I would love to see more in this verse, but this is also a good place to end it.
Review By [umino] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from RyenSelenityCaliburn
Review:
That was good, beautiful and throughly enjoyable to read! Thank you for you awesome work!
Ryen
Review By [RyenSelenityCaliburn] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from slytherinwithwings
Review:
*Standing ovation*
A good place to end a wonderful tale.
Review By [slytherinwithwings] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from lyc
Review:
I loved this chapter, it was beautiful and touching.

Even I was going 'Aw' at the end. :)
Review By [lyc] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from ordieth
Review:
The end?! *pout*
Good place to stop, and a good ending. Very well done. I look forward to reading more of your writings!
Review By [ordieth] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from AngelaM
Review:
*Sobbing* It's over! Not fair, I love your universe so much! Well needless to say you know I liked it. But hey the way I see it, there's another year just waiting to be written...Xander might have been joking about Slayer Marines, but I don't know about you but the Atlantis expedition might need some back up. Anyways can't wait for you to write a third set.

~Angela
Review By [AngelaM] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
Review of chapter "May 2006" from Belladonna
Review:
That was AMAZING!! I wish there were more in this series-you've written it so damn well.

I love the interaction with Jack and the girls-and how fatherly he was, and how he bolstered Andrew up during their latest crisis. Just wonderful stuff. I' m sad to see it go.


*weeps*

*peers slyly up* Gonna write more? Anything?
Review By [Belladonna] • Date [26 Jan 08] • Rating [10 out of 10]
start back Page: 2 of 9 next end
StoryReviewsStatisticsRelated StoriesTracking